Update! – My Health, Traveling, and Summer Plans

Hiya friends. Sorry I missed Sunday, and this post is a bit later than usual! I’ve been sick since Friday and I was traveling so I didn’t get a post up. Whoops.

As you may know, I was in New Orleans last week. I was there for a church conference, and it was so much fun. I got to go to workshops on racial justice and youth ministry, attend voting sessions, and I ran a petition for the youth.

I’m thinking about maybe posting a bit more about my religion (I randomly wrote a long, rambly post all about it last night but I’m never posting that LOL), but I’m not sure if that’s something you’d all be interested in. I’m really into religion and I like learning about other religions but that’s probably just me.

The only bad thing about my trip (besides the humidity…) was that I caught a cold halfway through. I tried to deny it and swore it was allergies, but nope! I have a habit of getting colds in the summer. I had to fly home with a head full of congestion which I do not recommend.

I really loved New Orleans. The culture was so amazing, and I tried beignets for the first time and they were to die for. I also heard multiple people speaking Creole which is such an interesting language! It was funny because my mom and I both know French and we would try to understand but it’s so different, yet sounds so similar.

Now that I’m home I have lots of time on my hands. I’ve been binge watching Netflix (I’m officially caught up on Shameless!) and rereading Harry Potter, but I’m getting bored. I have an interview tomorrow for an internship that I’m super excited about. I also leave for a trip to Boston in a month, which I cannot wait for.

So far this summer is turning out so great, despite being sick right now. That’s all I have for today, I just thought I would check in with y’all. I hope you’re having a lovely day, and I will see you on Thursday!

Leave a Reply

