Baking Lemon Bars + Thank You!

Hello my loves! Today’s post is a recipe for amazing lemon bars. Recently I’ve been having a craving for something baked, and I’ve definitely been wanting something fruity. During the summer baked goods can be a little overwhelming, but I think that fruity desserts can be super refreshing and delicious during hot months.

I used this recipe, which was incredible. This post will include the recipe as well, but if you want the original there it is!

Ingredients

1 cup butter, softened

2 cups sugar

2 1/4 cups flour

2 lemons

4 eggs

IMG_0848

Directions

1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit, 180 degrees Celsius, or the 4th gas mark.

2. Combine butter, 2 cups of flour, and a half cup of sugar.

IMG_0849

3. Press the dough into the bottom of a non-greased, non-lined 9×13 baking pan.

IMG_0850

4. Bake the crust for 15-20 minutes. I baked mine for about 18 minutes. Remove when the dough is firm and golden-brown. Allow to cool.

IMG_0851

5. Combine remaining flour and sugar.

IMG_0852

6. Add eggs and beat well. It’s important that your egg is whisked very well so that it is evenly distributed throughout the filling.

IMG_0853

7. Next, juice your two lemons fully. Make sure that there are no seeds in your mixture, and then whisk again.

8. Pour the filling mixture over the cool crust. Bake for an additional 20 minutes, and then allow to cool again.

9. Allow to cool slightly before dusting with sifted powdered sugar.

And that’s that! I absolutely love lemon bars, and this recipe is amazing. Perfect balance between sweet and tart. It’s also really easy to make!

And now, I need to thank you all because I recently reached 100 followers on this blog! I would like to do a Q&A as a celebratory post, so if you’d like that leaving some questions on the comments of this post and I’ll answer them soon (:

12 thoughts on “Baking Lemon Bars + Thank You!

  1. This recipe looks so simple, I’ll have to try it:)
    Btw I just reached 100 followers as well and thought I’d do a special q & a for it too haha-we think alike I guess (;
    For a q & a question, what are some things you especially enjoy doing in the summer? Do you have any summer goals? (That was actually two questions xD.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lemon bars are so delicious!! congrats on 100, here’s my question: if you could meet your favorite band or artist, who would it be and why? I’m actually doing a q&a on my blog as well to celebrate 300, how funny!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This Recipe looks so good!! I will definitely make them. Congratulations on 100 Followers!! 🎉😄 My questions for you q&a are: do you have a favourite celebrity? If yes would you meet them if you could or do you think it would ruin the obsession? And how do you feel looking back on your first blog post? 💗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

