My Everyday Makeup Routine

Happy Thursday loves! Today I’m bringing you a really exciting post, which is my everyday makeup routine. I wear a variation of this look most of the time when I wear makeup. I will sometimes change up my eyeshadow or lip color, but this is pretty standard for me!

I start by moisturizing with my Benefit Cosmetics Total Moisture Facial Cream, which I apply to my entire face. I then apply the Benefit Porefessional face primer to the areas of my face where I have large pores, and the E.L.F Shadow Lock Eyelid Primer to my eyelids.

 

Next, I use the Maybelline MasterCamo Color Correcting Kit to correct and conceal. I use the yellow tone under my eyes to hide my under-eye circles and the green tone on areas of my face that are red and patchy. Then I use the lighter of the two concealer colors to cover up the yellow and green.

 

After concealer, I use the L’Oreal Infallible Total Cover foundation. I love this foundation because it’s lightweight and you only need a tiny bit to cover your whole face which is super great for day-long makeup.

 

For my eyebrows, I use an old Maybelline eyeshadow quad which has a nice dark brown powder. I use and angled brush to apply the color to my brows and shape them a bit. Then I use a little spoolie to distribute the color more evenly and help my hair fall into place better.

 

I use two eyeshadow palettes/collections for my eyes. The first is the Colourpop Mile High kit which I love. I use Truth on my entire lid with a fluffy lid brush.

 

Next, from the Covergirl trunaked Nude palette, I apply Cocoa, a matte brown into my outer corner and crease with a buffing eyeshadow brush, and blend with a blending brush.

 

I also use Sable, from the same palette that is a matte black with a wide angled brush to line my upper lash line. I also blend this out a bit with the same blending brush.

 

Up next I curl my lashes and use the Benefit Roller Lash mascara. My lashes are long but they stick straight out, and so this mascara is perfect because it gives my lashes a boost and helps them hold a curl.

 

And here’s my finished eye look!

IMG_0823

Next I contour, blush, and highlight. I use the contour powder from the Maybelline MasterContour palette with a flat topped contour brush under my cheekbones, on the high points of my forehead, and under my jaw.

 

Then I use the Benefit Dandelion blush with a fluffy blush brush on my cheekbones. I love this bright pink for summer because it gives me such a nice glow.

 

For highlight, I use my Nyx Strobe of Genius palette, which I’ve reviewed here. I use the bottom right color, which looks kind of golden but actually goes on a nice bright white highlight. I use a very fluffy highlight brush to give a super dewy look.

 

And here’s my finished face look.

 

The last step of my everyday makeup look is lipstick! Recently I’ve been wearing the Revlon Balm Stain in 001 honey.

IMG_0841

And here is the completed look!

 

I love this look because it’s light and still looks nice and put together. I feel comfortable wearing this look to school, parties, or out with friends.

What are your essentials for your daily makeup routine?

8 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Routine

Leave a Reply

