Summer Goals

Hey everyone, happy Sunday! Today I thought I would share some of my goals for this summer. I like to set goals for myself when I’m not in school because I don’t want to laze around in bed all day, so I need some goals to achieve.

This year I have quite a few, and I thought I would post them to keep me honest and also possibly inspire a few of you. I’m hoping to make a post at the end of the summer reflecting on my success at these goals as well.

  1. Read 10 books in 10 weeks. I have been really bad about reading the past few years, so I thought that this would be a good, easy goal to try to read one book per week.
  2. Drink more than 3 bottles of water per day. I drink a lot of water on a daily basis, but I tend to slack if I don’t leave the house, so I want to keep this goal in mind on days that I’m staying in.
  3. Go out with friends once per week. This one is a little bit hard because all of my friends and I are crazy busy, but I’m hoping to stay connected with my friends over the summer, especially those that are going away next fall.
  4. Save up some money. I’m so bad at this! Especially during summer, when I can make all the trips to the art store and target I like. This summer I’d like to not only make a bit of money but also save more than I spend.
  5. Blog consistently! Now that my life is a little less crazy than during the school year, I hope to be able to put up posts consistently the whole summer.

And those are my main goals for this summer! Do you set summer goals? If so, what are a few of yours this summer?

7 thoughts on “Summer Goals

Leave a Reply

