My Night Routine + Updated Skincare Routine

Hey y’all! Today I thought I’d do a night routine, with a focus on my current skincare routine. I did a post similar to this a while ago, but I thought I’d give you a bit of an update as I’ve switched up products recently.

I always start my night by taking off my makeup. I like to use my Simple brand cleansing facial wipes because they’re super gentle on the skin but tough on makeup.

IMG_0673

Next up I get ready to take a shower. I usually shower at night, because I exercise in the evening and I don’t have a tone of time in the morning unless I want to wake up super early.

Before I actually shower, I like to shave. I do shave dry, which I know a lot of people don’t like but I find it much easier and not uncomfortable at all. I use Alba Botanica Very Emollient Cream Shave and a Gillette Venus razor.

IMG_0674

In the shower, I shampoo and condition my hair with the OGX Argan Oil of Morocco line, and I use the Lush Sexy Peel soap, all of which I went into more detail about in my recent spring favorites post, which you can find here.

Once I’m out of the shower, I start my skincare routine. Taking a warm shower helps to open up pores, which is another perk of showering at night.

About once or twice a week, I start my routine with a face mask. Recently I’ve been loving this Pixi Glow O2 oxygen mask. It’s super refreshing and really brightens my skin up.

IMG_0677

After a mask, I start my typical routine. I start with the St. Ives blemish control apricot scrub, which is an amazing exfoliant. It’s super gritty and my skin feels so much smoother afterwards.

After I exfoliate, I immediately cleanse. My pores are open, so it’s time to clean ’em out. I was recently looking for a gentler facial cleanser, and I found the Yes to Cucumbers gentle milk cleanser for sensitive skin and I’m in love with it. It’s so gentle and refreshing, it leaves my skin feeling amazing.

IMG_0683

After cleansing, I use a toner to close and shrink my pores. I’ve recently been into the Pixi Glow Tonic because it’s much gentler than my previous toner and it makes my skin feel so smooth.

IMG_0684

After toner, I use a moisturizer to keep my skin from drying out. I’ve been using the Cetaphil Oil Control moisturizer for years, and it’s a miracle worker.

IMG_0685

Next I use a new product I’ve been trying out and loving. The Yes to Tomatoes clear skin daily repair treatment is an all-over treatment I apply after moisturizer and before spot treatment. It’s been clearing up my general redness, as well as targeting my problem areas.

IMG_0686

Lastly, I use my Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Spot Gel. This is a spot treatment that clears up pimples in hours, and it works like magic. Even if I don’t go through my full routine, I use this stuff every night.

IMG_0687

And that’s my full skincare treatment. After I finish with that, I like to settle into bed with a cup of sleepytime tea and watch some Netflix. I’ve recently been watching the new season of Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, which is hilarious.

After that, I’ll brush my teeth and I’m in bed by 9:30 most nights! I know my nighttime routine isn’t theย mostย interesting, but I love posts like this, so I thought I would give it a try!

Let me know if you liked this post, and I might do another someday!

What’s the most essential part of your nighttime routine?

Disclaimer: I am not associated with any of the brands or products mentioned in this post. All opinions are my own.

9 thoughts on “My Night Routine + Updated Skincare Routine

  1. I’d say the most essential part of my nighttime routine is my skincare routine and shower-it just helps me relax after a long day.
    Loved this post! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love their skincare products! I’ve never tried their makeup before, but their skincare is super gentle without sacrificing a deep cleansing. They are a bit pricey but I still recommend them if you’re willing to spend that much.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! I love those Simple wipes! I wish I could use the Pixi line, it tends to irritate my skin…to be fair, I’m allergic to (what feels like) everything. lol. Maybe I’ll give them another try! Thanks for sharing! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! That’s unfortunate about the Pixi products, I love them! You may be able to find samples to test the products out before buying full sizes because I know they’re pretty pricey.

      Like

Leave a Reply

