A Full-Day Pamper

Hello loves, and happy Tuesday!

Today I’d like to walk you through my full day pamper session last Saturday. As many of you know, I had a severe migraine last week, which ended in a trip to the ER on Friday afternoon.

Because of the ordeal I went through over the week, I decided to do a bit of pampering on Saturday. I hadn’t been feeling fully human, and I definitely needed some pampering.

I started the morning with a nice bath. If you’ve read my guilty pleasures post, you’ll know I’m a huge fan of baths.

IMG_0169

I decided to use a new Lush product, the You’ve Been Mangoed luxury bath oil.Β It made my skin very smooth and it smelled amazing, so that’s a win for me.

After taking a bath, I actually decided to take a shower. Because I’d been in doctors offices and hospitals, I wanted a good cleanse. I used my favorite Lush soap, and I actually used some dandruff shampoo to make my hair very silky and clean.

Next,Β I got dressed in one of my favorite outfits. I also decided to put on some makeup for the first time in over a week.

IMG_0182

That afternoon I decided to make some cupcakes! I love to bake, and after seeing this recipe, I knew I had to make some. I will say, I used straight up flat lemonade, and they could use a bit more than the recipe calls for. Other than that they’re delicious!

For dinner, we went to one of my favorite restaurants. After dinner, we decided to (finally) see Beauty and the Beast! I absolutely loved it, and I definitely didn’t cry…

All together it was a great day. I am very happy that I decided to pamper myself, and I definitely think I deserved it!

How do you pamper yourself?

8 thoughts on “A Full-Day Pamper

  1. Omg! I love that you used my recipe!! This is so cool!
    It really depends on the sort of lemonade you use, I think, But next time just put some more in πŸ˜‰ I do that very often too.
    Loved to read your blog post!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

