My Guilty Pleasures

I have a tendency to get a bit overwhelmed. I’m constantly overworked, and I don’t always get a chance to relax. When I find myself in one of these situations, I often like to calm down with one of my guilty pleasures. Here are just a few.

Parks and Recreation

pnr.png

Honestly the most binge-worthy tv show on Netflix. I’ve watched all the way through four times now, and watched several individual seasons more than that. It’s a great show to have on as background noise.

Harry Potter

harreh potteh.png

I read the first book in first grade and been hooked ever since. I’ve read the entire series multiple times all the way through. The fifth book is my favorite.

Studio Ghibli

ghibli.jpg

A friend recently made fun of me for defending Studio Ghibli movies, but they were a big part of my childhood. My Neighbor Totoro, Kiki’s Delivery Service, and Howl’s Moving Castle are just a few of my favorites. Any time I feel like reminiscing, I watch one (or three) of these movies. It’s an added plus that the art is absolutely gorgeous.

Baths

bath bombs.jpg

I am a huge fan of baths. I used to never take baths, but about a year and a half ago I got hooked. I have a giant collection of lush bath products, and I am definitely guilty of taking hour long baths.

Homemade Nachos

nachos.jpg

This is something I splurge on quite often. I eat lunch at home on Thursdays, and it’s far too easy to pile some chips and cheese on a plate, nuke it in the microwave, and top it with some guacamole and salsa. Easy, tasty, and definitely less-than-healthy.

Buzzfeed Unsolved/LadyLike

buzzfeed.jpg

I have definitely gotten a few laughs when I’ve admitted to liking Buzzfeed videos. I don’t likeΒ allΒ of them, mind you. But I might know the LadyLike schedule by heart, and I’ve definitely seen each Unsolved episode more than a few times.

Okay, now you know all of my secret guilty pleasures. Please don’t hold this against me. I’d love to hear some of your guilty pleasures! Share them down below if you’d like (:

15 thoughts on “My Guilty Pleasures

Leave a Reply

