Top Five Concerts I’ve Been To

I have been lucky enough to attend quite a few concerts in my life. I absolutely love every aspect of concerts, from arena to stadium to festival. But out of all of these amazing concerts, there are a few that top my list. Here are my top five.

img_2477
@troyesivan on twitter

5. Troye Sivan Live – October 2015

This tour holds a special place in my heart. It was Troye’s second ever show, and he was so cute. I got to meet Laurelle Mellet and we saw Connor and it was so special. I like to think that it was my 15 seconds of fame because there was a tumblr post made about me.

4. Weezer & Panic! at the Disco’s Summer Tour – August 2016

I had been waiting to see Panic! at the Disco in concert for years before I finally got see this show, and it was definitely worth it. Brendon is so good, I died. Andrew McMahon opened, and he’s another favorite of mine.

@troyesivan on instagram

3. Troye Sivan’s Blue Neighborhood Tour – February 2016

Okay, I know I already talked about Troye Boy, but this show was also one of my top favorite shows. Aside from seeing one of my favorite singers again, it was my first experience in general admission, and it was certainly and experience. People were generally fairly polite, but there was quite a bit of movement. Also, Allie X opened, and I love her to death.

2. Young the Giant’s Home of the Strange Tour – October 2016

Young the Giant is my absolute, number one favorite band. I’ve seen them in concert twice now, and their Home of the Strange tour was one of the best shows I’ve ever been to (obviously!). I was in the very front and center, and I had a great view. I may have cried.

Photo from Live Design

1. OneRepublic’s Native Tour – June 2014

Oh. My. God. OneRepublic, man. They put on the best show. I still rant about this concert, and it’s been years. The Script and American Authors opened, and from start to finish it was truly amazing. I’m seeing them again this summer and I have high expectations.

4 thoughts on “Top Five Concerts I’ve Been To

Leave a Reply

