Getting Started

Hello there, friends. My name is Alison, and welcome to my New and Official Blog. My dear friend Natalie inspired me to begin a blog, so thanks Nat. (You can find her blog here. It’s better than mine.)

I have made several blogs and other social media in my life. I am no longer allowed to make instagram accounts on my phone, and I get more than 10 emails from tumblr to different email addresses per day. I am often swept up in the idea of something new, and I never see it through. I’ve made blogs, posted daily for a few months, and then abandoned them for years.

So, now you know one important thing about me. I am terrible at seeing things through. Here’s some more about me.

I am 17 years old, which makes me a junior in high school, or in 11th grade. I attend a project based learning charter school. I really enjoy school, especially math and english. This year, I am taking honors english and two math classes (one of which is an AP class).

I’m a ballerina. I’ve been dancing since I was three years old, and I will talk about it for 178 years if you let me. Don’t let me.

I live in California. No, I don’t live on the beach or in Los Angeles. I live in the 90% of California that no one acknowledges or knows about. It’s almost as boring as living in the midwest. (I would know. Iowan born and semi-raised!)

I am quite musical. In the past 17 years I have attempted to learn five instruments. Most of them flopped. I currently play ukulele, and I dabble in guitar. (My hands are too small to reach all of the strings…)

I am a passionate Unitarian Universalist. If you don’t know what that means, don’t worry. 99% of the world doesn’t. It’s my religion, and I love it. Let me know if you want to know more about it. I will rant for fifteen days just about being UU and things you definitely don’t care about.

I look like this.

When it comes to this blog, I’m not entirely sure what you should expect. I have ideas for posts in the future, but I’m sure it will evolve and some day I’ll come back and be like lol what was I doing with this blog?

That’s all for now,

Alison

3 thoughts on “Getting Started

  1. Awe nice to know more about you! I wish you all the best with this blog, don’t feel pressured to be certain of where your heading just go with what strongly impacts you daily which doesn’t have to always be negative or positive! Hope to see more posts from you take care

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think it so cool you actually enjoy school hehe! I do (most of the time) too, and most of my friends think I’m crazy for it when I mention that. xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

